PDA

View Full Version : Mini Waterloo Service Dept. disappointing.....



omgamini
08-16-2008, 01:54 AM
So, after having very poor customer service from the Service Dept. at Mini Waterloo, I need to find somewhere else to get my car serviced. Waterloo is the closest dealer for me, but after the experiences I have had I really don\'t want to give them any more of my money.

So, I\'m hoping to get the oil changed soon (first one), any advice from people in the Waterloo area on where I might be able to take my car to someone familiar with servicing Mini\'s? Or should I make the drive to another dealer like Oakville or Vaughn? :(

theprezzz77
08-16-2008, 04:54 AM
If ur willing to make the drive to Mini Vaughan West, i suggest them...Jason will take care of u.

Btw, WHAAAAAA HAPPENED?!

supercuper
08-16-2008, 09:52 AM
I\'m curious to what happened as well. Chris has always looked after me really well at MINI Waterloo. But, if I had a choice, I\'d probably go else where too. Vaughan West is just too far away.

Alex

MiniBMW
08-16-2008, 02:41 PM
Ha Ha ...... do you have that ... \"invisible-man\" feeling???!!!

I\'m thinking to try out for the Fantastic Four......LOL.

Only problem is.... my powers only seam to work at MiniMarkham.....aka BMW!

omgamini
08-16-2008, 11:42 PM
Well, the straw that broke the camel\'s back was the fact that I tried to do the online service appointment. I waited a week and heard nothing - no reply, no phone call, just an acknowledgement email thanking me for choosing them and they would phone me to set up an appt. I\'m still waiting, even after I replied to the acknowledgement email and told them how disappointed I was that it has taken so long to respond to an email for a service appt. We have done online appts with VW Waterloo, with no problems and hassle-free service, in fact I think their service is the best I\'ve been to so far.

Don\'t get me wrong, the salesperson who I bought the car from was fantastic - really went out of her way to make me happy, and I was satisfied buying the car. But having to deal with their service department is like mashing broken glass into my eyes. I\'ve had snarky conversations with them, they had my car for an entire day and then proceeded to tell me the work would not be done and come back the next day (I live 1 1/2 hours drive from Waterloo - and they said they needed the courtesy car back for the morning, which was a Saturday too. Oh, the kicker is I left my garage door opener in my trade in - after an entire morning of waiting to hear back (I called them right at 8 AM when they opened) that they were able to get it out of the car before they shipped it out - and asking them to call me when they got it - I had to call them back 4 hours later to find out they didn\'t take it out. That thing is like a key to my house, I wanted to be assured they had it. Well turns out the wholesaler took it out on his end and they told me they would get it back for me....3 WEEKS LATER, after me phoning every few days to ask when I could pick it up, I finally asked them to give me the address of the wholesaler and I would go get it. Thinking it was quite a distance, as it was so difficult for them to pick it up, I drove 3 km from the dealership to their wholesaler to get it. That\'s right, it was only 3 km from their location, and it took 3 weeks and me, the customer, going to pick it up, to finally get it back. Just really, really poor customer service.

Maybe I am expecting too high a level of service from a dealership that sells $100,000 cars....but I want the best for my Mini and will gladly pay dealership prices, all I want is to be called back in a timely manner!!!:S

Hmmm.... Vaughn West - if that is close to the Vaughn Mills Mall, I may begin to like that location....and only slightly longer to drive than to Waterloo too...

I hope someone from BMW-Mini Waterloo scans this forum and realizes their service department is a complete and utter let-down for its customers.

MiniBMW
08-18-2008, 03:56 AM
Welcome to BMW/Mini!!! You already bought the car.... they already have your money $$$.... you too are now .... \"invisible\"..... they have you now!! .... now you need to beg them to service your car....

BANZAI
08-18-2008, 08:00 AM
Mini Vaughan West provides EXCELLENT service across the board. I have to travel from Barrie for any service issues and have had nothing but A1 service from them.

Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience from Mini Waterloo.

Paul

MINI_Georgian
08-18-2008, 12:21 PM
I\'m on this board all day, every day. If you have questions, comments or anything else on your mind, simply send me a PM and I\'m happy to get back to you as soon as possible.

If you\'re having a customer service issue with our dealership, be it sales, service or parts, please let me know so I can take corrective measure to the best of my ability.

We pride ourselves on keeping our customers happy. We have a dedicated MINI sales, service and parts team. None of our members sell, service or repair ANYTHING other than MINIs exclusively. You bought a MINI, you deal with MINI specialists that know your car inside out and backwards. Period.

Cheers,
Jason.

supercuper
08-18-2008, 01:28 PM
That\'s the kind of service and attitude I want. With no disrespect to MINI Waterloo, I\'m seriously considering doing my servicing at Vaughan West from now on. Jason, I\'ll be contacting you soon about the Pulley and CAI, we\'ll talk more then.

Alex:lol:

RCCC
08-18-2008, 01:32 PM
supercuper wrote:

That\'s the kind of service and attitude I want. With no disrespect to MINI Waterloo, I\'m seriously considering doing my servicing at Vaughan West from now on. Jason, I\'ll be contacting you soon about the Pulley and CAI, we\'ll talk more then.

Alex:lol:

I strongly recommend Jason as well. B)

wee ride
08-18-2008, 03:11 PM
I\'ve had the same sort of experiences with MINI Waterloo. The sales experience was great, but the service was terrible.

I\'ve spoken to Jason at MINI Vaughn West and can already tell that they are my new go to guys for service.

Keith

omgamini
08-18-2008, 05:21 PM
At first I thought maybe I was being one of those difficult customers you hear about, I generally consider myself pretty flexible and accommodating if I know it will be reciprocated and I get great service for my buck, but to not even call a customer back, no matter how disgruntled they may be, is just not how you get repeat business.

But I am so glad to hear other people having not so great service from Waterloo. And Jason, thank you for your reply, I will be setting up an appointment with you guys as you have demonstrated the first thing about great customer service - listening.:cheer:

Captain Clubman
08-18-2008, 10:42 PM
I do not have much to compare to except stopping by Mini Oakville with a few questions. The Service was OK but I bought my Clubman from Mini Vaughn and the service is great. Jason just helped me get the roof rack I need really quickly and no hasel.

Thanks again Jason,

Craig

MiniBMW
08-22-2008, 01:48 AM
Started off with lowered expectations and submitted an on-line service request yesterday at 2pm with Mini Markham. They call me today at 11am... B) ... such a pleasant surprise... :woohoo:

omgamini
08-22-2008, 03:05 AM
Well, I\'m still waiting for that call....2 weeks later....

Xiek
08-22-2008, 09:35 PM
omgamini wrote:

Well, I\'m still waiting for that call....2 weeks later....

Just a thought, and to play devils advocate here... did you tell them that you never received a call about the online service appt? Maybe they are having technical issues.... If they don\'t know you sent one, they can\'t call you back.

Try it again, with a different problem, see if they get THAT one and call you back? Unfortunately, electronic systems are not always 100%...