View Full Version : Any interest in a mMC - mini MINI cruise? - more cruises, more fun - July 6th muskoka

06-28-2013, 01:06 PM
Newbie here.

Just thought of a great new concept - mini MINI cruises

say 3 car minimum, 5-7 cars max - do more cruises, more often, easier to organize -

Any interest in a mini MINI cruise to Muskoka next Saturday, July 6th.

Would do road 13 as a warm up, to other roads that are EVEN better - road 13 is awesome, but would rate it 3/5 compared to other roads rated at 5/5.

Meet at 12:30 at Enroute travel centre on 400 northbound, just north of Toronto. Meet any Barrie folk/ etc., at Tim Hortens at Webers Hamburgers
just north of Orillia at 1:45pm.

Expect to be back about 10:00pm.

Note: not suited for passengers prone to motion sickness or lowered cars, all roads are paved, optional gravel excursions .....

Depending on time, stops at:

Granvenhurst boardwalk - walk back into time with the Sequin steamship that plowed Lake Muskoka in yesteryear, grace and speed, the muskoka boat museum
with old muskoka boats supposedly worth up to $1million!!

Robinson's General Store in Dorset - experience old time muskoka in dorset, including robinsons general store, a family run business since the 1800's!!
they have photos of patrons feeding bear cubs on the front porch!

Parry Sound Harbour - the gateway to the north, see float planes take off, tugboats, motor yachts taking off to the 30,000 islands, and the bobby orr hockey

Red Leaves - Muskoka's premier vintage 5? star hotel with an amazing view of overlooking lake muskoka - with an outdoor pool in the winter!!
think Vermont style vintage summer resort, as in the original dirty dancing movie with Patrick Swayze.

Port Stanfield - grab an ice cream in an original muskoka boat house turned general store, complete with a pair of muskoka boats floating in the water
inside the store!!

Please let me know if there is any interest:

Who's coming?

1. rallyguy

on standby:

06-28-2013, 03:32 PM